Osun House Of Assembly Confirms 35 Nominees Sent by Oyetola

The Osun State House of Assembly has confirmed the 35 nominees for Commissioners and Special Advisers to serve in the cabinet of Governor Gboyega Oyetola.

The nominees were confirmed at a plenary held on Wednesday 9th of October, 2019 presided over by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye.

The confirmation followed the screening of the nominees by the Assembly which was held between Monday, 30th September and Monday, 7th October, 2019.

In a motion for the confirmation of approval, moved by the House Majority Leader, Moroof Olanrewaju and seconded by the lawmaker representing Osogbo State Constituency, Taofeek Badmus, all the nominees have been found to be worthy of the appointments.

The Speaker tasked the appointees to be focused and not defray from the mandate of developing the state adding that this is the only way they can justify the confidence reposed in them.

Owoeye urged the governor to ensure that qualified persons are given portfolios where they can properly deliver.

In his words, “The appointees should not see this opportunity as a way to enrich themselves, but to serve the people of the state.

“They should put aside personal aggrandizement and allow the interest of the populace to be paramount”.

Deputy Speaker, Femi Popoola and the Minority Leader, Adewumi Babajide in their contributions noted that all the nominees that appeared before the House were found to be worthy of the positions and have the capacity to assist the government in developing the state.

Other legislators who spoke stated that all the nominees were discovered to be men who are well prepared for the task ahead.

They commended the governor for his diligence in appointing such people to serve in his cabinet.

The governor had on Thursday, 24th September 2019 submitted the list of the nominees to the House of Assembly for approval.

The newly-approved Commissioner and Special Adviser designates are:
1. Adebisi Obawale Simeon
2. Ibitoye Adeniran Felix
3. Sola Oladepo
4. Ajisefinni Abiodun
5. Mumini Adekunle Rafiu
6. Ogunfolaju Christian
7. Olanibi Segun
8. Agunbiade Nathaniel
9. Oladoyin Olayinka Folorunsho
10. Akeju Taiwo
11. Lawal Azeez Opeyemi
12. Olaonipekun Henry Olabode
13. Adeleke Yekinni Adebayo
14. Olamiju Olasiji
15. Yinusa Olalekan
16. Isamotu Rafiu
17. Bola Oyebamiji
18. Omowaiye Oluremi
19. Olawumi Jamiu Babatunde
20. Akande Oluwafemi Jimoh
21. Olawale Babatunde Olumide
22. Olaniyan Hussein
23. Adeosun Rasak
24. Badmus Olalekan Rahamon
25. Bakare Akande
26. Latifat Giwa
27. Tadese Raheem
28. Adewole Adedayo
29. Lawal Tajudeen
30. Babalola Idiat
31. Kolajo Aderemi
32. Egbemode Funke Adenike
33. Kareem Ismail Akande
34. Oyegbile Rufus
35. Olaboopo Olubukola Rianat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.